This weekend, the location of the Medena hotel was the venue of a competition for the title of Croatian state champion in time-speed-distance rally, which featured approximately thirty best drivers from the North, West and South regions competing in four time-speed-distance tests.

In Class 1, including cars up to 3500 mm, the winner was Krešo Merlić from the Zanatlija Autocross Club, with his Fiat Cinquecento. In Class 2, including cars from 3500 to 4000 mm, Miroslav Vrančić from the SB Auto sport Autocross Club ranked first.

Marko Palijan from the Dubrava Automobile Club was the winner in Class 3, including cars over 4000 mm. Among the juniors, the winner was Petar Blažičko from the Dugo Selo Auto Moto Club, with his Peugeot 106. We also congratulate Sandra Martić from the Dugo Selo Auto Moto Club, who ranked first in the category of female drivers with her Ford Fiesta. In the overall club ranking, the winner was the SB Auto sport Autocross Club, while our Trogir Automobile Club commendably ranked second.

The organizers of the competition – the Trogir Automobile Club and the Splitsko-dalmatinska County Automotive Association thanked the sponsors and expressed their hope that this discipline will raise interest in even more young drivers, to whom we wish good luck!


Share This